Starting with the Eternal Rye, founded by Julius Kühn in 1878 on the Kühnfeld in Halle, there were a total of six experimental sites of the Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg: Leipzig-Seehausen, Bad Lauchstädt, Etzdorf, Görzig, Merbitz, and Kühnfeld

Today, two sites are part of the LTEhub:


The teaching and experimental station in Halle, founded in 1866 by Julius Kühn.


The Department of Crops and Cropping Systems at the Agricultural and Nutritional Experimental Centre in Merbitz.